Good Morning.  It’s a rainy Sunday here in Florida and we need the rain pretty bad. We’ve already had problems with fires all over the state.  It does suck, though, because Dane and I were supposed to have lunch with Jen and her family in Downtown Disney this afternoon.  Since we planned on spending our time outdoors, we had to take a rain check.  Hopefully we’ll schedule another lunch date again soon.

Yesterday ended up being a good day.  Dane had to work all day, so I was on my own.  I started the day with eggs.  I’ve been on an egg kick lately.

After breakfast, I spent entirely too much time catching up on blogs and before I knew it, it was 11:00am.  I got dressed and headed out to do my 3.1 miles.  It was HOT and extremely humid.  Despite the heat, I did very well.  (for me)  I finished in 39:02!  That’s the first time I’ve finished in under 40 minutes and I know I can do even better.  I’m actually starting to believe I can do this.  By the way, I just love my new shoes!

When I got home, I felt overheated and a little sick to my stomach.  I’m definitely not used to running in the warmer temps yet.  In an effort to cool down, I made myself a smoothie.

I took a shower and relaxed for a little while before heading out to do the grocery shopping for the week.

Fage greek yogurt was on sale 10 for $10 at Publix, so I stocked up!

For lunch, I just snacked on a deli flat and some hummus.

By the time Dane got home, I was ready for dinner!  He made turkey burgers and I threw some sweet potato fries in the oven.  By the way, Dane makes the BEST turkey burgers, so stayed tuned for a post on how he makes them.

We had plans to go to the Daytona Cubs game but we kept hearing that rain was expected, so we went back and forth on should we go and chance it or should we stay home.  Since we stayed in Friday night, Dane decided we should give it a chance.  On our way to the ballpark, it was not looking good.  The clouds to the West were really dark and heading our way.  I thought for sure it was going to start raining any second, but it never did.  The clouds broke up all around us and we ended up seeing a beautiful sunset.

When we got home from the game, I had some frozen yogurt.

Total DP = 26

Enjoy your Sunday!  🙂

