Good Morning and Happy Saturday! 🙂  Do you sleep in on the weekends or are you up at your usual weekday time?  I definitely don’t wake up at 4:15 but I can’t sleep late.  Of course my cat thinking my feet under the blanket are the coolest new toy, doesn’t help matters.  I’m feeling a million times better than last Saturday.  We had  a low key Friday evening at home, which is kind of nice once in awhile.

I may have mentioned before that I’m a tad bit indecisive?  And I may have said that I’m not going to do another 5k until I’m finished with the Ease into 5k program.    Well, I registered for a 5k yesterday afternoon and it’s NEXT Saturday (April 28).  The race takes place on the beach and it’s only 5 miles from my house.  I figure the only way I’m going to get better is if I keep trying.  I already know that I can’t run the whole thing, so I need to stop putting unnecessary pressure on myself.  Today, I’m going to do a 5k on my own using 5/2 intervals. I’ll run for 5 minutes and walk for 2 minutes.  We’ll see how that goes.

The race is I registered for is a Melanoma research fund 5k called Rayz Awareness 5k, so it’s for a good cause as well.  Originally, I wasn’t going to do it because a) I didn’t want to be disappointed again and b) Dane has a softball tournament that will start early that morning.  It will be a great way to start the day and I’ll meet up with him after.  Oh yeah, and there shouldn’t be any traffic on the beach, so we won’t be stopped in the middle of the race!  🙂 *knock on wood*

Yesterday started off with the last of my Peanut Butter Banana Chocolate Chip Oatmeal Bars.  (Dane helped, too)  I definitely need to make these again soon.

Even though this guy was trying to sabotage me.

For lunch I had a pile of meat and cheese.

Just kidding.  One of my co-workers was walking around the office with a menu for a sandwich place that was supposed to be really good.  I didn’t really want a sandwich, so I ordered a chef salad.  It was just ok.  I took most of the peppers off because they were HOT and I actually only ended up eating half of the salad.

I had a few errands to run, so after I tossed ate my salad, I got out of the office for a little while.

I don’t go to Starbucks often, but that really hit the spot.  Then, I had to get gas.  Prices actually went DOWN this week.

Except for the V Power.  That stuff appears to be $41.

On the way back to the office, a song came on the radio that is sure to put you in a good mood for the rest of the day.

You know you crank up the radio when that song comes on.  🙂  At my meeting on Wednesday, I picked these up to keep in my car for an emergency snack.  I didn’t snack on anything after lunch, so I had a bag of these on my way home.

They’re pretty good and only 2PP.

For dinner, we made Buffalo Chicken Pizza.  I love this stuff!!

Total DP’s – 26 + 1WP = 27PP


Ok, time to get off my butt and make this a productive day!  I have exciting plans that include  cleaning, grocery shopping, running and maybe a baseball game tonight.  Enjoy your Saturday!  🙂

