Good Morning and Happy Friday Eve!  We’re almost to the weekend!  🙂  Yesterday after work, I had my Weight Watchers meeting.  I felt pretty confident about weigh in, despite my crummy weekend.  I got on the scale, hoped for the best and the verdict = DOWN 2.8!  Awesome.  Now comes the hard part, or at least the part that’s been challenging for me.  I need to continue everything I’ve done this week.  I haven’t seen 2 losses in a row in way too long but I’m feeling good about it.  I know I can do it.

The morning started off early at the gym.

So far, I’m really enjoying the Ease into 5k program.  I plan to finish Week 3 on Friday morning.

I came home and made eggs for breakfast, since I usually don’t eat oatmeal the morning of weigh in.

I was hungry not long after I got to work, so I had my usual snack.

Before lunch, I had another snack.  This probably seems like a pretty odd combo.

Lunch was just a basic salad.

This was the last thing I ate before weigh in, so needless to say, I was HUNGRY when I finally got home around 6:15pm.  We picked up some organic ravioli over the weekend to eat with some homemade sauce we already had in the fridge.

Have you heard of Rising Moon Organics? I never had, but after checking out their website, it looks like they have a ton of products.  I’m interested in trying the pierogies!  I’m half Polish and grew up eating my Grandma’s homemade pierogies on special occasions.  It was a project that took up most of the day. My sister’s and I would all be assigned a task that either involved grinding the meat, making the dough from scratch or whatever else our Grandma needed help with.  I wish I would’ve paid closer attention to the entire process because I’m sure there’s no way I could duplicate hers.

I also picked up some Focaccia rolls to have with dinner.  These are made by Alexia, who also makes the delicious sweet potato fries that we eat all of the time.  One of these rolls is 3PP.

I didn’t feel like having ANOTHER salad with dinner, so Dane roasted some brussel sprouts that we already hand in the fridge.

Everything was so good. I’m pretty sure I finished mine in record time.  I’ve always eaten way too fast and I always say I’m going to work on eating a bit slower, but that usually doesn’t happen.

For dessert, I had a small Peanut Butter Banana Chocolate Chip Oatmeal Bar along with 1/4 cup of the Chocolate Cookie Quarry – 5PP.

Total DP’s (daily points) = 26PP

Have a great day!  🙂

