Good Morning!  Thank goodness for a brand new week!

Negative Nelly from the weekend had a good Monday.  I got up at my scheduled 4:15am and headed to the gym at 5:00am for Week 3 Day 1 of Ease into 5k.

In case you missed it last week.  Here is what Week 3 looks like:

Week 3 Total Workout: 27:00 minutes
 
Brisk 5 minute warm-up walk. Then do 2 sets of the following
  • Run 3 minutes
  • Walk 2 minutes
  • Run 90 seconds
  • Walk 2 minutes
Cool-down with a 5 minute walk.

Today was the first day I ran since my race on Thursday.

When I got home from the gym I had a piece of my Peanut Butter Banana Chocolate Chip Oatmeal Bars. – 3PP

I had some yogurt and strawberries when I got to work.

I brought a salad for lunch with the last of the turkey burgers that Dane made for me.

And…

I almost always crave something sweet to eat after lunch.  This pudding is a great alternative to a much “pointier” candy bar.

Later in the afternoon, my co-worker got some pretzels out of the vending machine and shared with me.

Dane was home early today, because we had a pest control service coming to the house.  Yay for no more palmetto bugs!  🙂  That’s one thing I hate about Florida..the BUGS!  Anyway, I had ground chicken in the fridge.  My friend Krista gave me a great recipe for stuffed peppers, but Dane being the great cook that he is, just winged it.  Of course they were delicious!  I’m kinda jealous that he can just throw a bunch of things together and it turns out great.  I need to follow a recipe and it still never turns out as good as his.

Of course when he doesn’t follow a recipe, I need to drill him about everything he put in a dish, so I can track it properly.  When I ask him how much, he usually holds out his hand and says, “this much.”  🙂

Over the weekend, I picked up some new salad dressing.  I’ve been using the Bolthouse Farms Balsamic dressing but I heard that the Ranch dressing was really good, too.  I tried it on my salad tonight and loved it!

For dessert, I had another piece of the Peanut Butter Banana Chocolate Chip Oatmeal bars with 1/4 cup of Chocolate Cookie Quarry frozen yogurt – 5PP

Total DP’s used = 26

