Hi there and Happy Sunday!  Did that seem sincere? Truth is, it’s not very happy.  After my Friday night shenanigans, I’m still not feeling 100%.  I actually feel like I’ve been hit by a truck and have very little energy.  Yesterday, I spent a majority of the day in bed and later in the afternoon, I managed to make it to the couch.  This was in no way, part of the plan and I only have myself to blame.  It doesn’t matter what everyone else is doing, it’s ME that is on this journey.  It’s ME that wants to lose weight and be healthy.  So, why do I constantly sabotage myself?

I don’t need to be drinking while I’m trying to lose weight.  Bottom line.  As I’ve mentioned before, Friday night is usually our night out.  I can still go out and have a good time without getting “drunk.”  It feels good to wake up early on Saturday after not drinking the night before.  A lot better than I felt yesterday.

I keep going round and round with this.  I make a plan, I say that I want it and something happens to throw me off.  This is something that is totally within my control.

I’ve seen way too many gains in the last couple of months.  If I’m following the plan and my head is in the game, the scale will move in the right direction.

I’m not saying I’m never going to drink again because we all know that isn’t true.  I might have an occasional glass of wine at home with dinner, but no more going out and drinking more than I can even remember. (while I’m trying to lose)  I owe this to myself.

I definitely need the exercise but a majority of this is about what goes into my mouth. I need to track everything I eat, every day.

I did manage to get off my butt long enough for us to do our weekly grocery shopping today.  I will be back later with my goals and my plan for the week.  Thank you for listening.

What are your thoughts on drinking while trying to lose weight?

