Sunday night I went to bed just after 9:30pm.  I set my alarm for 4:15am thinking that I could take my time, drink some coffee and wake up a little before heading to the gym at 5:00am.  Normally I would get up at 4:45am, rush to put my contacts in, get dressed and out the door in 15 minutes.  I don’t think I was even fully awake by the time I got to the gym, and my workouts were lacking.

This morning, my alarm went off and I literally jumped out of bed.  My phone was sitting on the night stand just right for the vibration to be extra loud, so before I could even think about it, I was standing up.  I put my contacts in, brushed my teeth, changed into my workout clothes and came out to the kitchen to my already brewed coffee.  It was actually kind of nice to be able to take my time, drink some coffee and catch up on a few blogs.  I left for the gym at 5:00am and knocked out W2D1 of EI5k.

It felt like it was little bit easier running on the treadmill vs. outside, but I was plenty sweaty when I was done!

I look scary with no makeup!  🙂

When I got home, I had a few spoonful’s of overnight oats and had the rest when I got to work.

A tbsp of chocolate chips makes everything better.  I love adding chia seeds to my oats because this will hold me over until lunch time.  Today it was my co-worker’s birthday, so my department went out for lunch.

Scooner’s is a seafood restaurant in St. Augustine that’s been around for a long time.  I was there one other time and had the fried shrimp.  Today, I had blackened flounder.  Yum!!

I thought about giving my hush puppy away, but it was calling my name and didn’t disappoint.

For an afternoon snack, I had some key lime yogurt.  I love this stuff!  I keep saying I’m going to put some graham cracker crumbs on top to make it key lime pie. 🙂

I had planned on going to kickboxing after work today, but this afternoon, I hit a wall.  Getting up at 4:15 was catching up to me and I just wanted to come home and relax.  I got one workout in this morning, so that’s better than nothing!

For dinner, Dane made salad topped with pan seared tilapia and it was so good!  Yes, I had fish twice today.  I love seafood, though.  I could eat it every day.

I also love this dressing.  It’s only 1PP for 4 tbsp!!! It doesn’t have that overpowering flavor that some balsamic dressings have.

Monday night ended with the Cubbies and Brewers on ESPN!  🙂

