Saturday started a little slow over here.  I’m not used to being up until 2:00am.  I’m ok with being an old lady that’s in bed by 10:00pm.  🙂  Dane got up before me and closed the bedroom door so I could sleep a little longer.  Teagan is always in full play mode first thing in the morning and didn’t appreciate the door being shut.

(that’s his paw under the door in case you couldn’t tell)

After walking around in a haze for awhile, we decided to go out for breakfast, since we had to do Wal-Mart and Publix shopping.  We went to Cracker Barrel and I had the Multigrain n Granola pancakes.  They were really good and very filling (I didn’t eat all of them).  The pancakes alone would’ve been good but they came with banana slices, eggs (I got egg beaters) and bacon.

This afternoon I made a small snack for us since I knew we were making pizza for dinner.  Deli flat, hummus, cucumbers and cherry tomatoes.

We bought dough from the Publix bakery this afternoon and Dane made the pizza.  He made his own sauce and topped it with onions, mushrooms, cherry tomatoes, turkey pepperoni and reduced fat mozzarella.  YUM as always!

I had 2 1/2 pieces.   I let my food settle for 45 minutes and decided to head out for W1D3 of EI5k.  It was a gorgeous day today.  Mid 70’s and sunny.  When I went out, it was probably high 60’s!  Gotta take advantage of these cooler temps because they won’t be here for long.  My numbers are very similar to Fridays W1D2.

On Monday I will start Week 2 of the program.  Here’s what it looks like:

Week 2 Total Time: 33:15 minutes
Brisk 5 minute warm-up walk. Then do 3 sets of the following intervals:
  • Run 45 seconds
  • Walk 60 seconds
  • Run 60 seconds
  • Walk 90 seconds
  • Run 90 seconds
  • Walk 2 minutes
Cool-down with a 5 minute walk.
After my shower, I was ready for dessert.  We bought these frozen yogurt sandwiches last weekend and completely forgot about them!
I’m taking a break from running today, but I’ll be going for a long walk.  Have a wonderful Easter!
