Happy Friday!  🙂  Have I mentioned that I’m a baseball fan?  Dane and I both are, so we’re excited that that it’s that time of year again.  We don’t live far from Jackie Robinson ballpark where the Daytona Cubs play.  Tonight is the season opener, so we’ll be attending along with my sister’s, their boyfriends and my niece.

 

For the last few weeks, our friend Brian has been raving about a band called Beebs and her Money Makers.  So, after the game we’re going to see them perform at a local venue.  The show doesn’t start til 11:30pm, which is way past my bedtime, so hopefully I’ll get a second wind after the game.  Last Friday I was in bed by 9:30pm.  🙂

Are you an animal lover?  Have you heard of the ASPCA Rachael Ray $100k challenge?  I recently adopted our cat Teagan from the Flagler County Humane Society. 

Challenge Rules

How many more lives can you save between August 1 and October 31 this year than you did during these three months last year?

Save at least 300 more lives and you’ll be eligible to win big. The shelter contestant that saves the most additional lives in the country wins $100,000; the shelters that save the most additional lives in each of the five designated Divisions of the U.S. win $20,000; and the shelter that does the most to engage community support wins $25,000! Plus, the shelters that achieve the biggest percent increase in lives saved in each Division win $10,000.

You can vote here for my local shelter or search for a shelter near you. 

Cutest.Bunny.Ever (my niece Samantha)

I’ve mentioned before that I have an hour commute to and from work.  This is my view every day on the way home.

HAVE A GREAT WEEKEND!! 🙂

