Let’s try this again. I posted earlier but only part of my post showed up.
Happy Saturday! Last night Dane and I went out for sushi with a friend. Look how fancy this plate is.

image

We were home around 8:00pm and I was in bed by 9:30pm! I know, wild and crazy, right? I was up early this morning with plenty of sleep by 6:00am.  🙂 I had to take Teagan to the vet for some booster shots. He’s spent most of the afternoon laying around.

image

This afternoon we went grocery shopping for a small list of things. Right..that never happens. We did get plenty of fresh fruit for the week. As soon as we get home I normally slice my strawberries so they’re ready to go when I make a smoothie.
I had a few left from last week so I bagged them up and put them in the freezer.

image

And refrigerated the ones for this week.

image

I also had one very ripe banana that was added to the freezer bag.

image

I love frozen bananas in my

smoothies!
A sure sign that summer is right around the corner is watermelon!!

image

We also got some unpictured pineapple and apples. Dane and I have both been loving fruit lately.

We’re off to dinner with family. Enjoy the rest of your weekend!  🙂

