The only thing I liked about my Saturday morning weigh in’s was the fact that I woke up dehyrdrated and was at lowest weight of the day.  I would get out of bed, use the bathroom, brush my teeth, put my contacts in, get dressed (in a tank top and lightweight running shorts), throw on a hat and I was out the door. 

Now that I weigh in on Thursday evening, I think about EVERYTHING I eat during the day.  This morning for breakfast, instead of oatmeal or a bagel (we have bagels every Thursday at work), I made a Green Monster Smoothie.  For lunch, I brought a salad with romaine lettuce, cucumbers, cherry tomatoes, crumbled goat cheese and balsamic dressing.  I also had a Weight Watchers string cheese after.  That’s all I plan on eating until after weigh in (in 5 hours).  So yeah, I’ll be hungry when I get home. 

According to my home scale, I’ve had a very good week, but I know I’ll put some weight on throughout the day, so we’ll see what the official WW scale says.

Do you have any pre weigh in rituals?

Last night, Dane and I went to dinner with his Grandma and his Aunt that is visiting from Ohio.  We went to a restaurant by the beach called Lulu’s Oceanside Grill.  We’ve eaten there several times before and have never had anything bad.  His Aunt wanted a salad and I did, too.  I decided on the Carribean Salmon Salad.  I didn’t take a picture (sorry) but here’s the description from menu:

Caribbean Salmon Salad
Grilled Wild Salmon over field greens with hearts of palm, toasted pumpkin seeds, mango salsa, blue cheese, and roasted red peppers dressed with coconut-curry vinaigrette.

This salad was the bomb diggity!!  Definitely one of the best I’ve ever had.  I think I’ll be trying to recreate this one at home.  🙂  Dane’s Aunt had the Hawaiian Scallop Salad and that looked equally delicious. 

I’ve been slacking with the pictures lately.  I will remedy that this weekend and will report back about my weigh in tonight.

Have a great Friday Eve!!

