So, the last few days have been very good as far as me being back on plan.  I actually feel a ton better!  Physically and mentally.  On Saturday, after we spent our life savings at the grocery store and Wal-Mart, I decided to go for a walk.  I ended up doing 5 miles, which is to the bridge and back.  It was HOT!  I realize I live in Florida, but I’m certainly not used to the higher temps and humidity.  I didn’t drink as much water as I should’ve before I left, so my hands started to swell instantly.  The shoes I had on were bothering my feet, too.  I thought about calling Dane several times to come and pick me up, but instead I sucked it up and finished a hot sweaty mess.  When I got home, I drank my 32 oz. bottle of water in what seemed like one gulp and made myself a Green Monster Smoothie.

Smoothies were ok during the winter, but this one was AMAZING!!

For dinner Dane made some skewers on the grill with beef, onions, mushrooms, tomatoes and zucchini.  He marinated the beef in sriracha, soy sauce and honey.  It definitely had a kick but it was very tasty!

After dinner, Dane was a good sport and went to see The Hunger Games with me!  I won’t ruin it for those of you that haven’t seen it.

This morning I made breakfast quesadillas for breakfast.  Ingredients I used:

1 egg
1 egg white
onions
mushrooms
broccoli
zucchini
cherry tomatoes
2 low carb wraps
reduced fat shredded cheddar

Every time I make this, I only ended up eating half.  It is so filling!

Unfortunately Dane had to work today and I had plans to hang with my sister’s, my niece and my dad. 

Cutest.baby.ever.  🙂  She just started crawling. 

For dinner tonight I made Skinnytaste’s Skinny Baked Broccoli Macaroni and Cheese.  It was really good.  You should make it soon.

I’m ready to have a great week!!

