I started this blog to document my weight loss journey and to help hold me accountable.  For the last few weeks, I’ve been MIA.  Guess what hiding out has done for me?  Nothing positive of course.  For the last 4 weeks I’ve gained weight at my official Weight Watchers weigh in’s.  No, this isn’t turning into a weight gain blog.  The insanity ends right here, right now.  I had weigh in today, which means I have a clean slate.  Remember, I said I was switching to a Thursday evening Weight Watchers meeting?

Today’s verdict: Up 2.6 lbs! I’m pretty sure that’s the biggest gain I’ve seen yet and hopefully I don’t see it again.  Next Thursday I WILL see a loss.  When I got home from my meeting, I changed into my running clothes and met up with my sister and her boyfriend.  We went to a track near our house and did some running and walking.  It was actually fun to run a little faster than I’m used to on the straightaways.

My goal is to get at least 30 minutes of activity every single day, no excuses.  I will track everything that goes into my mouth and I’m going to do my best to avoid the processed carbs.  I will drink at least 100 oz. of water every day and no alcohol this weekend.  I know what I need to do..I’ve done it before.  It’s just a matter of getting my head screwed on straight and following the plan. 

I really appreciate everyone’s supportive comments on yesterday’s post.  As you all know, it’s not always easy.  In the end, all of this will be worth it.  I am worth it.

