I’m back from a wonderful girls weekend in Virginia Beach!  It was great spending time with my “Turtles” after talking to them online for almost a year!

I finished packing on Thursday night.  Thanks to Teag for making sure my suitcase would close.

I set my alarm for 5:00am and planned to meet Jen at the airport in Orlando at 8:00am.  We were both early, so we had plenty of time to get breakfast and coffee once we were near our gate.

Our flight ended up being delayed by 10 minutes but we made it to Norfolk around 12:30pm.  5 of us piled into our rental car to head our hotel.  We barely fit our luggage in the back.  (We only stayed 2 nights)

When we got to the hotel, we had to take a picture in front of these turtles.  🙂

KC, Jen, me, Sarah & Liz

 We stayed at Turtle Cay right across from the beach.  If you’re ever in Virginia Beach, I highly recommend it.

There were 2 large pools and 2 hot tubs located right off our balcony.

The view from our balcony.

 

 

Overall, the weekend was so much fun!  I’m disappointed with my time but not surprised due to my lack of training. I need to dig deep to find my motivation and work my way up to running  again.  I know I can do it.