I haven’t blogged in over a week!  Why you ask?  Because I’ve been a huge slacker.  This last week, I didn’t track, didn’t bring my lunch to work and didn’t work out AT ALL.  I’m not going to make any excuses, I just didn’t.  As a result, I felt like crap, I was tired and shocker, I gained at weigh in this morning.  It was only .4 but it’s still a step in the wrong direction. 

Enough with the self sabotage.  This morning I went to Weight Watchers even though I knew I gained.  Right after my meeting, I met my friend Danielle for a Crossfit session.  She’s been asking me to join her for a few weeks and I finally ran out of excuses.  I was really nervous because I’ve heard people talk about Crossfit and it sounded like a really tough workout.  Guess what?  It was.  We started by doing Box Jumps.  3 sets of 10.  Because it was my first time, the instructor said everything would be scaled.  My box was a little lower than everyone elses, but it still got my heart pumpin’ right off the bat.  Next, we had to run with a fire hose over our shoulder and run back to the starting position backwards.  It was much harder than it looked.  Then we went back inside.  On the board she wrote sit ups, push ups, squats & kettlebell swings and then started shuffling cards.  I thought we were going to play poker!  🙂  Not so much.  There were 2 deck of cards and each suit represented an exercise.  For example: clubs = push ups.  If the card was a 10 of clubs, we had to do 10 push ups and then on to the next card.  After 10 cards were complete, we ran 100m and then on to the next 10 cards.  HOLY COW!  It was a really good workout, but it was tough.  My heart was pumpin’ the entire time.  I’m already feeling it in my quads.  I’m sure it will be worst in the morning but I’m glad I went.  It felt really good to sweat again. 

Dane and I also went grocery shopping this afternoon, so we have a fridge full of healthy foods for the week!  Back to it!!

