Hi there!  I’m still alive.  Sorry, I haven’t been around in a few days.  I haven’t completely fallen off the wagon, but I did have a great time on Saturday.  Dane and I went to the Bud Shootout with my sister’s, their boyfriends and some other friends.  The weather was great..even a little too warm while we were tailgating.  Once we got inside the speedway, it cooled off a bit and the wind blew the entire time.

My sister Tanya, me & my sister Casey

 

Our tailgating group minus George who was taking the picture

 The Shootout is always a fun race to kick off the racing season.  Toward the end of the race, Jeff Gordon was involved in a wreck and ended up rolling several times right in front of us.  It was scary, but of course he got out of the car and walked away.

Jeff Gordon's car

 We also have a new addition to our family.  I adopted a cat from the Flagler Humane Society on Friday.  When I got her on Friday, all of her paperwork said she was female, the shelter named her Charlene, so I was thinking she was a girl.  That was until she lifted her tail yesterday!!  I was surprised to see she had boy parts!  Spay/neuter is part of the adoption process, but they didn’t have a vet on site Friday, so I’m scheduled to bring HIM back on March 4 to get that done.  I tried calling today to let them know but I’m sure they’re closed for the holiday.  Either way, it doesn’t matter.  I named HER Teagan originally, but it’s a boy or girls name, so we’re going to leave it the same. 

Dane has never had a cat and wasn’t thrilled about getting one, but he’s been a good sport.  He told his friends and family that “I wanted a cat.  He didn’t want a cat.  So we compromised and got a cat.”  LOL  Smart man, right?  🙂

Teagan

 Every day he’s getting more and more comfortabale with us and his new home. 

I’m scheduled to run 2 miles after work tonight.  Have a great Monday!  🙂

