Yesterday was 3 weeks since I hurt my back.  I know I needed to give it time to heal, but guess how many times I’ve been to the gym since then?  ZERO, zilch, nada, none.  I keep on telling myself that I need to set my alarm in the morning to get up and go but it hasn’t happened.  Once you get out of a routine, it’s SO hard to get back into it, even though I know for a fact that I will feel so much better when I’m done.  I already know that the early morning workout is the way to go for me, because it’s done for the day and I don’t have to come up with a gazillion excuses as to why I can’t go after work.  I am a pro at coming up with excuses.  🙂

TOM is coming any second, so that also puts a damper on my motivation.  <—– See, I told you, I’m good.  Since, I know complaining isn’t going to get me anywhere, I’m setting my alarm for 4:45 tomorrow morning and will JUST DO IT! 

Yesterday morning I woke up in an awful mood even though it wasn’t Valentine’s Day..thank you hormones.  Since I ate so much on Monday night, I needed some fruits and veggies.  I made myself a Green Monster instead of oatmeal.

Green Monster - 3 PP

 Shortly after I got to work, I had a banana.

Banana - 0PP

 

Iced Coffee - 2PP

 One of my co-workers gave me this for Valentine’s Day

I ate 2 and gave the rest away - 3PP

 I had leftover chili for lunch..you know what that looks like. 6PP  For an afternoon snack I had some Pretzel Crisps – 3PP.

Then this showed up at my desk.

 

 I planned on possibly doing a workout last night, but I decided to go to Dane’s softball game instead. I was glad I went.  We didn’t get home until 9:00pm and I was HUNGRY, so I made an omelette and turkey sausage.

Omelette - 3PP Turkey sausage - 2PP

 For dessert, I had an unpictured blondie – 4PP

Total points used for the day – 26DP’s

Since some of you asked, here is a picture of the necklace Dane gave me for Valentine’s Day.  The picture doesn’t do it justice.

Have a great day!

