Dane and I celebrated Valentine’s Day early last night because he has a softball game tonight.  Fine with me, since we wanted to go out and I figured restaurants might be a little less crowded.  We decided to go to a Japanese Steakhouse to do the whole Hibachi grill thing.  It was delicious, always is, but I paid the price.  I’ve been eating much smaller portions for several months now, so eating as much as I did last night literally made me feel ill.  I didn’t want to be the weird person at the table taking pictures of my food, so I didn’t take any.

First of all, it was happy hour, so he ordered a beer and I ordered a glass of wine.  (they were 2 for 1)  Then we ordered 2 sushi rolls.  1 spicy tuna and 1 rock n roll.  Of course then they bring you soup.  Then comes the small salad with ginger dressing followed by a pile of rice, veggies, 2 shrimp, scallops and filet.  I didn’t eat it all but I was still ridiculously full.  It hurt to breathe.  We had fun, but next time I would probably just stick with the sushi.  I honestly haven’t taken the time to figure out how many points all of that was, but let’s just say I won’t be using any more extra points this week.

Other eats from Monday

Overnight Oats - 8PP

 Unpictured coffee – 2PP
Unpictured apple – 0PP
Unpictured string cheese – 1PP

Lefover chili - 6PP

 

Fiber One Brownie - 2PP

 Dane also gave me a really pretty necklace.  I love it!

Happy Valentine’s Day!!

 

