It’s 39 degrees right now in Ormond Beach, FL.  We’ve been extremely spoiled this winter, so this feels really cold to me.  I’m not gonna lie, I’ve turned into a big wuss since I moved down here.  Anything below 70 feels cold to me.  🙂  I stayed in bed until 9:30 this morning, because I didn’t want to come out from under the blankets.  I probably would’ve stayed longer than that, but Dane came in to make sure I was still alive check on me.

We had plans to meet Dane’s grandma for lunch at noon, but I knew I couldn’t wait that long to eat, so I made some oatmeal.  It’s been awhile since I’ve eaten oatmeal hot.  It was pretty tasty.  I also had coffee with 1 tbsp fat free french vanilla creamer and 1 Splenda packet – 1PP.

Oatmeal - 5PP

We went to a place called DB Pickles  for lunch.  They have a pickle bar with several different kinds of pickles along with some pasta salads.

For lunch I decided on a veggie wrap.  It was good except for the fried eggplant.  I overlooked that minor detail on the menu.  I only ended up eating half of it and part of my potato salad.

Wrap - 5PP Potato Salad - 4PP

 When we got home, I made an iced coffee with the leftover coffee from this morning.

Iced coffee - 2PP

 I made the mistake of turning the Food Network on and suddently had the urge to bake.  I came across some healthy Chocolate Chip Blondies.  You can find the recipe here.  YUM!!

I had 1 small piece - 4PP

 Even though it was freezing chilly outside, my sister and I decided to go for a walk.  It wasn’t too bad when we were moving.  We ended up walking for an hour!

I got this fleece at Old Navy for $13!

 When I got home, Dane and I decided to make Buffalo Chicken Salads for dinner.

I chopped up boneless, skinless chicken tenders and sauteed them in some buffalo sauce.

Dane chopped the romaine, onion, green pepper, tomato and cucumber.

Buffalo Chicken Salad - 5PP Light ranch dressing - 2PP

Total points used today = 26DP + 2AP = 28PP 

I can’t believe it’s Sunday night already.  I’m not big into all of the award shows that have been on lately, but I think I might check out the Grammy’s tonight. 

Dane has a softball game on Tuesday night, so we’re going to a Japanese Steakhouse for dinner tomorrow night to celebrate Valentine’s Day.  I’m thinking I’ll be dipping well into my WP’s.  🙂

Are you a fan of award season?

When are you celebrating Valentine’s Day?

