I see people asking for new music suggestions all of the time.  It’s amazing how much an upbeat song can really make a difference in not only a run but any workout.  During my Christmas vacation, I finally downloaded some new songs after having the same playlist for almost a year!

Some of my recent favorites are:

  • LMFAO – Party Rock Anthem
  • Black Eyed Peas – Boom Boom Pow & I got a feeling
  •  Lady Gaga – Just Dance
  • Maroon 5 – Moves like Jagger
  • Katy Perry – Teenage Dream, Firework & The one that got away

My friend Racheal is giving away a $25 iTunes Gift Card on her blog.  Click **HERE** to give her a suggestion for her first Half Marathon playlist and be entered for a chance to win!

Today’s eats

1/4 cup egg beaters – 1PP
1/4  laughing cow wedge – 0PP
**Normally I would add veggies to bulk up my eggs but I didn’t have time this morning.

16 oz. coffee – 0PP (not pictured)
2 tbsp. fat free french vanilla creamer – 2PP
2 Splenda packets – 0PP


Banana – 0PP


Clementine – 0PP


Oikos Key Lime greek yogurt – 4PP


Deli flat – 2PP
1 oz hummus – 1PP
1/4 cucumber – 0PP


1 oz. hummus – 1PP
Carrot – 0PP


Fiber One Brownie – 2PP


Weight Watchers light string cheese – 1PP
Apple – 0PP


Baked buffalo chicken nuggets – 6PP
Baked sweet potato fries – 3PP
Peas – 1PP
2 tbsp light ranch – 2PP (not pictured)

Total points used today = 26PP

Baked Buffalo Chicken Nuggets
I cut chicken cutlets into chunks, dipped them in buffalo sauce, covered in panko and baked in the oven.  So easy and so good!  🙂

For dessert, I made another smoothie.


It might look like river water, but it tastes great!  😉

Zero Point Green Monster
2 1/2 cups baby spinach
1 cup fresh strawberries
1/2 cup fresh blueberries
1 frozen banana
2 Splenda packets
8 ice cubes
1/2 cup water

Time to pack lunch and snacks for tomorrow.  Have a great night and don’t forget to check out Racheal’s GIVEAWAY!

