It was two weeks ago today that I hurt my back.  The week of, I was on the couch and last week I refrained from working out.  I did a slow lunch time walk and walked a little on Saturday.  I wasn’t feeling pain in my lower back, so I figured I would attempt to run last night.  Not a good idea.  I woke up this morning in pain with a lot of pressure being put on my sciatic nerve.  Gah!  It’s very frustrating, because I know I need to rest in order to heal properly but I also have goals that I want to accomplish NOW!  I know..I know, I need to wait it out. 

It seems when my body is ready, my head isn’t in it and when my head is in it, my body isn’t ready.  Since running obviously isn’t a good idea right now, I’m going to stick to walking and see how that goes.  I haven’t been icing either, which I need to start doing again.

I won’t be earning as many AP’s (activity points), so I need to be really diligent with my tracking and food choices.  I will start including my eats in my blog posts to help keep me accountable. 

Breakfast

Overnight Oatmeal
1/3 cup rolled oats – 2PP
4 oz Fage 0% plain greek yogurt – 1PP
1/2 cup skim milk – 1PP
1/2 tbsp Skippy natural creamy peanut butter – 1PP
1 tbsp ground flax seed – 1PP
1 banana – 0PP

16 oz. coffee – 0PP
2 tbsp fat free french vanilla creamer – 2PP
2 packets Splenda – 0PP

Total points used for breakfast = 8PP  18 left for the rest of the day.

Today is my 5 year anniversary at work.  Wow that went by really fast!

I’ll be be back later.  Have a great day!

