Normally I have a snack right around 10:00am, but today my oatmeal held me over until lunch.

Lunch

2 cups romaine lettuce – 0PP
1 Boca Original Vegan Burger – 2PP
1 tbsp crumbled goat cheese – 1PP
2 tbsp balsamic vinaigrette dressing – 1PP

Total points used for lunch = 4PP + 8PP for breakfast = 12PP.  Total points remaining = 14PP

This is the dressing I used.  I found it at Publix last week and really like it.  It’s not bitter like some balsamic vinaigrette’s can be.

Because lunch was so light, it ended up being a very “snacky” afternoon.


Sugar free chocolate/vanilla swirl pudding – 2PP


11 Pretzel Crisp – 3PP + 2 oz. hummus – 2PP = 5PP **pls note individual Sabra hummus is 4PP not 2PP


Weight Watchers light string cheese – 1PP

Total points used for snacks = 8PP + 12PP for breakfast and lunch = 20PP. Total points remaining = 6PP

Dane had a softball game, so he wasn’t going to be home for dinner.  My goal for today was to not go over my 26DP’s, so I had to get creative.

I decided to make a Tortilla Pizza.

Dinner

Wrap – 2PP
2 oz. shredded skinless boneless chicken – 2PP
1/4 cup reduced fat mozzarella – 2PP
2 tbsp salsa – 0PP
1/8 cup canned artichokes – 0PP

Total points used for dinner = 6PP+20PP for breakfast, lunch & snacks = 26PP

These are the wraps I’ve been using.  They are in the refrigerated section near the cheese at my grocery store.

Because I can’t function without something sweet after dinner, I made a smoothie.

Zero Point Smoothie
1 1/2 cups fresh strawberries
1/2 cup fresh blueberries
1 frozen banana
2 packets Splenda
8 ice cubes
1/2 cup water

I’m usually watching Biggest Loser at this time, but I’m having a really hard time getting into it this season, so I’m going to check out Ricky Martin on Glee!  Have a great night.  🙂

