Last night Dane and I decided to go to one of our favorite Mexican restaurants for dinner.  I knew I had weigh in the next morning, but it was Birthday Eve Eve .(yep, I’m good at stretching it out)  After dinner we went to a bar near our house.  This used to be our hangout every Friday night, but since I started having weigh in on Saturday mornings, we don’t go as much.  I drank way more than I planned to, but I had a great time. 

When my alarm went off at 7:15 this morning, I was hating life.  While I was getting ready, I contemplated getting back into bed several times.  Instead, I got dressed and went to my Weight Watchers meeting knowing that it wasn’t going to be pretty.  I was up .4.  Could’ve been worse.  Not going to make any excuses.  I thoroughly enjoyed myself, so to me it was totally worth it.  I will make up for it this week as I plan to resume my early morning workouts, lunchtime walks and evening Zumba a couple of times a week.

I was going through the pictures on my phone this afternoon and found this picture of myself from my birthday last year.  This was before I had made any attempt to lose weight, so I was right around 200 lbs.

I realize I’m smiling, but I was so unhappy with myself at that time. 

When I got home from my meeting this morning, Dane made blueberry pancakes. 

I only ate 2 of them, but they were so good.  After breakfast, I took a shower hoping that would make me feel better.   I was still moving slow and had a slight headache, so I closed my eyes on the couch for awhile.  I definitely can’t hang like I used to.  I felt a little better, so we visited Dane’s grandma for awhile and headed to the grocery store.  Initially we planned on going out for dinner tonight as well, but neither one of us was feeling up to it, so we decided to stay home and make pizza.

We bought a pizza dough ball from the Publix bakery and used some of the homemade sauce I made last week. 

Toppings were turkey pepperoni, mushrooms, artichokes and reduced fat mozzarella.

Yum!!  I burned my mouth, because I was too impatient to wait for the pizza to cool. 

I’ll be in bed early tonight!  I plan to get up early tomorrow to run and get ready for my family to come over.  We’re making pulled pork, stuffed mushrooms, skinny buffalo chicken dip, veggies & hummus.

What are you doing for my birthday the Super Bowl?

