Are you wearing red today?  For the last few years, we’ve been wearing red at work at this time for the Fiight Against Heart Disease.  These days I have a horrible short term memory, so I had Dane put a note on the bathroom mirror yesterday afternoon to remind me.

It worked!  Here are some of the ladies that I work with and me showing our support.

When I got to work this morning, my desk was decorated for my birthday!  One of my co-workers gave me this:

A perfect mix of sweet and salty!  I made everyone that walked by my desk take some.  I’ll bring the rest home to Dane. I don’t even want to know how many points are in that stuff.  I also got this nifty little number for my office chair.

And you can’t go wrong with these:

We went to Barnacle Bill’s for lunch.  I had salmon, sweet potato, broccoli and a hush puppy. (Water to drink)

This morning was the first time I got out of bed without any back pain.  Yay!!  I plan on returning to the gym this weekend for some much needed workouts.  Not sure what Dane and I are doing tonight to kick off Birthday Weekend.

What are your plans for the weekend?

