Apparently I was half asleep when I was packing my bag for work today, because I only ended up bringing snacks.  Nothing for lunch!  A few of my co-workers were going out for sushi, so I tagged along.  We ran into a couple more co-worker’s at the restaurant, who ended up buying our lunch in honor of my birthday coming up this Sunday.  Score!

We started with some Edamame.  I love this stuff!

And some wonton soup.

I ordered a spicy tuna roll and an avocado roll.

Now I’m pounding water to flush out the sodium.  🙂  I used the low sodium soy sauce, but it still has a ton.

This morning for breakfast, I had overnight oats. 

Yes, those are mini chocolate chips.  😉  In the mix:

1/3 cup rolled oats
1/3 cup skim milk
3 oz. fat free plain greek yogurt
1/2 tbsp. peanut butter
2 tsp. ground flax seed
1 tbsp mini chocolate chips
1 banana

I added the banana last night for just the right amount of sweetness.

When I finished getting ready this morning, I stood in my closet staring at all of my clothes wondering what I should wear.  I spotted a dress that my friend gave me over the summer.  At the time, I couldn’t even zip it.  I took it off the hanger, decided to try it on and was elated to find that it fit!  NSV!!  🙂

A much better feeling than trying 10 different things on and either not liking the way they look or not being able to zipper/button them.  There were plenty of times I ended up whipping clothes across the bedroom because of this.  It wasn’t pretty.

When I look at that picture, I definitely see some progress, but I also see work that needs to be done.  (I hate my arms) 

What was your latest NSV (non scale victory)?

