I remember when my sister’s and I were younger, our parents would tell us to go outside and “blow the stink off of us.”  That was their way of telling us we’ve been sitting in front of the TV for too long.  Tonight Dane said, “What’s on TV tonight?” I said, “The Bachelor.”  I haven’t seen him since.  🙂  I really don’t even know why I bother watching this show.  I end up spending a majority of the time shaking my head in disbelief.  I don’t think I could make it more than a couple of hours in that house.

I also think about all of the other things I could be accomplishing while I’m just sitting here.  That usually hits me in the morning when I realize all of the things I could’ve done to make things easier on myself. 

Speaking of making things easier.  Dane came home from work early today because he’s still not feeling well.  He put a roast in the crock pot this afternoon which resulted in the most amazing smell when I walked in the house from work. 

So good!  The roast was so tender, the potatoes and carrots were perfect and his homemade gravy is always amazing.

After dinner, I wanted something sweet.  So, I decided to make a 3 Minute Oatmeal Raisin Cookie.  You can find the recipe here.  I didn’t have any raisins, so I used mini chocolate chips.  Darn!

**Confession –  Because I was consumed with the TV and talking to my sister on the phone, I accidentally used baking soda instead of baking powder.  I didn’t realize this until after I was done eating it. 

Do you watch The Bachelor?

