You were hoping PB stood for peanut butter, weren’t you?  Nope.  Pro Bowl Sunday!  Are you excited?  Yeah, me either.  😉  I’m a big football fan, but the Pro Bowl never does much for me.  To be honest, I’m not even that excited about the Super Bowl this year..except for the fact that my birthday is the same day.  🙂

Today was a pretty low key day here.  Dane is still sick (I think I might be coming down with it, too).  BOO!  My back is just starting to feel better and now I’m gonna get sick??  Positive thoughts..hopefully not.  I’m supposed to go to the chiropractor at 7:45 tomorrow before work.  Thinking I don’t need to go and I should probably get to work since I missed 3 1/2 days last week.  I’m ready to get back to my routine.

Sunday is usually the day I review my goals for last week to see how I did.  Ha!  Considering I was on the couch a majority of the time, it’s not looking good, but let’s take a look. 

  • At least 30 minutes of activity every day. NOPE
  • Start and follow my 8k training! NOPE – ONLY RAN ON MONDAY
  • Drink at least 100 oz. of water every day. CHECK
  • Don’t use any WP’s. CHECK
  • Track everything. CHECK
  • Let’s try this again – Plank every day. NOPE – COULDN’T
  • Organize my closet. NOPE

I think the tracking and not dipping into my WP’s contributed to my weight loss on Saturday.  Along with a lot of water!  I know Weight Watchers has those points there for you to use them if you want to, but because I was wasting time not losing for such a long time (5 months), I decided to do it this way.  If I’m hungry, I eat.  Which, quite honestly, is all of the time.  If I don’t eat something every 2-3 hours, crabby Kim makes an appearance and no one wants that.  😉 

For dinner tonight we had grilled chicken topped with some tomatoes and basil along with brown rice and black beans.  I cut 3 chicken breasts in half (I don’t like thick chicken) and marinated them in olive oil, balsamic vinegar, dried basil and garlic. 

It was eh.  The tomatoes weren’t very ripe and the chicken was kinda bland.  I vote Dane cooks from now on.  Everything tastes better when he’s in the kitchen.  🙂

After dinner, I packed my lunch and snacks for tomorrow.  Dane made Turkey Meatloaf for dinner last night, so I’m taking that for lunch along with leftover potatoes and corn.  I even weighed my piece of meatloaf with my food scale.

3 oz. of 93/7 ground turkey = 3PP

That’s Dane’s homemade gravy on top of the potatoes.  It doesn’t look good now, but trust me, it is.

Did I mention I eat often?  🙂  These are the snacks I’m bringing with me to work tomorrow.  Cutie, apple, WW string cheese, sugar free pudding, plain green yogurt and fresh blueberries/raspberries.

I also prepared my overnight oats.

In the mix:

1/3 cup rolled oats
1/3 cup plain greek yogurt
1/3 cup skim milk
1 tbsp peanut butter
2 tsp ground flax seed
In the morning, I will add some fresh banana and strawberries.

My goal for this week is to get back to the gym!!

I would like to congratulate my friend Katy who completed her first half marathon yesterday!! Way to go, Katy!! 🙂

