I had my weigh in at Weight Watchers this morning.  I lost 1.6 lbs!  Totally happy with that considering I spent a majority of the week on the couch because of my back.  Even though exercise is very important (I miss sweating!) it goes to show that what you put in your mouth is really the key to losing weight.  You can check my Weigh In’s page to follow my progress.

I have an early appointment with my chiropractor on Monday morning before work.  I’m hoping I’ll be able to return to the gym next week to resume my 8k training.  It’s been feeling a little bit better every day.

After my weigh in, I had a hair appointment.  I haven’t had my hair cut in 4 months!!  Might not sound very long to some people, but when you have short hair, it doesn’t take long for the style to completely lose shape.  I like it, but I think my hair is in shock from not being cut in so long.  You know how the ends look so straight and they don’t want to cooperate?  It will be better in a couple of days.

And here’s the back

Yesterday, I said something on Facebook about Ormond Beach needed a froyo place and come to find out (thanks to Kim) that there is one!!  It wasn’t far from where I got my hair done, so I went there right after.

It doesn’t look like it, but there really is some fresh fruit underneath the Oreo’s. 😉

So good!  I’m thrilled to know this is only a few minutes from our house.  We’ll be making another trip real soon.

Dane is sick 😦 so we’ll probably just be hanging around the house today.  Have a great Saturday!

