As I was laying here on the couch trying to decide what to do with the Crock Pot Salsa Chicken, I thought that enchiladas sounded good.  I looked in the pantry for a can of enchilada sauce, but we didn’t have any.  So, of course I turned to my good friend Google.  I found this recipe for Homemade Enchilada Sauce.  I had all of the ingredients on hand, so I gave it a whirl.  Not bad if I do say so myself.  😉  Please note, this recipe makes 5 cups of sauce.  I probably used a total of 1 cup for my enchiladas and froze the rest.

I did end up adding some cayenne pepper like Tammy suggested for a little kick.  I used part skim mozzarella on top of the sauce.  Baked at 350 for 15 minutes.

It’s ok to be envious of my photography skills.

I topped this with a dollop of fat free sour cream and added some black beans & onions on the side.  Total PP including black beans = 6PP.

Dane and I both really liked it!  🙂

