I had my 2nd appointment with the chiropractor this morning.  He was able to loosen me up a little more today.  I can finally stand up straight and I’m walking more like a 70 year old instead of a 90 year old.  😉  I’m going back  tomorrow morning for another treatment.  It’s really driving me crazy to be laid up on the couch all day long.  Being in a sitting position hurts the most and I can’t stand very long without it being uncomfortable, so here I lay with 2 pillows under my head and 2 under my legs.

Before I left for my appointment, I made some breakfast.

Omelette
1 tsp EVOO – 1PP
1 tbsp onion
1 tbsp mushrooms
1 tbsp zucchini
1/2 cup baby spinach
1 egg – 2PP
1 egg white
1 pinch of reduced fat shredded cheddar – 1PP

2 turkey sausage = 2PP

Coffee – 1 tbsp fat free vanilla creamer – 1PP/1 packet Splenda

I also took some skinless, boneless chicken breast out of the freezer.  When I got home, I found a recipe for Crock Pot Salsa Chicken.  Chicken and a jar of salsa? Sign me up!  I’m all about the easy recipes this week since I’m not supposed to be on my feet.

Here’s what it looks like right now:

It smells and tastes great (I had to test it)!  I think we’re going to make tacos or quesadillas later.  Can’t wait for dinner.  🙂

I’m really ready to get back to the gym and back to my routine.  Hopefully following the doctors orders will help me recover SOON!

