I went to the chiropractor this morning to have my back looked at.  It appears as though it’s just a bad strain.  I feel a little bit better after he worked on me.  I have to go back in the morning for a 2nd treatment.  He wants me to lay down all day with my legs slightly elevated to relieve some of the pressure off my lower back.  He gave me a note to miss work today and tomorrow since sitting in my chair will not help the healing process.  This stuff is going to be my best friend for the next few days.

I’m feeling really lazy just laying around.  I hope this all goes away soon, so I can resume my normal routine soon! 

Before I went to the doctor this morning, I made a Green Monster.  In the mix:

1/2 cup strawberries
1/4 cup blueberries
1 banana
2 1/2 cups baby spinach
1/2 cup plain greek yogurt
1/2 cup milk
2 Splenda packets
6 ice cubes

It's totally acceptable to drink a smoothie out of a beer glass, right?

 When I got home, I was starving!  I made a tortilla pizza.  This is my new favorite lunch when I’m at home.


High fiber wrap, onions, mushrooms, black olives, turkey pepperoni, cheese and salsa.

Preheat oven to 350.  Bake the tortilla/wrap for 3 minutes.  When it comes out of the oven, add sauce  (I only had salsa, so I used that) and your toppings of choice.  Bake for 12 minutes.

So good!

Gonna see if I can find anything to watch on tv, since I’m stuck here on the couch.  Need to catch up on my water..I usually have 60 oz. down by now when I’m at work.

Dane comes home tomorrow!  🙂

