Here we are again at the end of a very fast weekend.  Sunday usually means getting ready for the week ahead and football.  I can’t believe the season is almost over already!  I’m all confused with the games being on different times today, although it did give us a little more time to run around since the first game didn’t start until 3:00pm EST. 

We were supposed to go to DeLeon Springs with my family today for breakfast, but we overslept.  😦  The plan was to leave the house at 7:00am, since it’s usually very busy at the Sugar Mill.  They have a restaurant where you make your own pancakes!  When we went to bed last night, I set my alarm for 5:45am, or so I thought.  It didn’t go off.  My sister sent me a text at 6:45am and that woke me up.  Instead of rushing around like crazy people trying to get ready, we decided not to go.

I had pancakes on the brain, so Dane made some blueberry chocolate chip pancakes.  They were awesome!

After breakfast, I headed out for a 5 mile walk to the bridge and back.  It was another beautiful day here.  I left the house with a hoodie on, but it was tied around my waist in no time.  I can’t believe how lucky we’ve been with the weather this year.  *knock on wood*  I was a sweaty mess when I got back to the house.


I love my Garmin!

I decided to make a smoothie before I jumped in the shower.  In the mix:
1/2 cup fresh strawberries
1/2 ripe banana
1 cup baby spinach
5 oz. plain greek yogurt
1/2 cup skim milk
2 packets Splenda
6 ice cubes


Very tasty and refreshing!

After I showered and got ready, we headed out to do some shopping.  My hair straightener died last week, so Dane said he would buy me a new one for an early Birthday present.  (My bday is Feb.5 – Super Bowl Sunday)  We went to Ulta, since I looked on their website a few days ago and knew they had what I wanted.  I got a CHI and LOVE it!!  I’m also getting a much needed hair cut next Saturday, so I’ll be a new woman.  🙂

Here were my goals for last week:

 

  • At least 30 minutes of activity every day. SEMI CHECK – EVERY DAY BUT SATURDAY
  • 100 oz. of water every day. CHECK
  • Plank every day and work on improving time. FAIL
  • Track everything. CHECK
  • Don’t use any WP’s (weekly points). CHECK
  • Don’t go on a chocolate binge (TOM this week) CHECK – LAST WEEKEND VITA TOPS WERE ON SALE AT MY GROCERY STORE, SO I GOT 2 BOXES OF THE DEEP CHOCOLATE.  I NUKED THEM FOR 20 SECONDS AND TOPPED WITH COOL WHIP FREE, STRAWBERRIES AND BLUEBERRIES. YUM!!
    Vita top = 3PP
    2 tbsp Cool Whip Free = 0PP
    Strawberries = 0PP
    Blueberries = 0PP

Goals for the week

  • At least 30 minutes of activity every day.
  • Start and follow my 8k training!
  • Drink at least 100 oz. of water every day.
  • Don’t use any WP’s.
  • Track everything.
  • Let’s try this again – Plank every day.
  • Organize my closet.

Time to chop veggies for the week!  Enjoy the rest of your Sunday.  🙂

