Have you tried Zumba?  I’ve been going a couple of nights a week for the last few weeks and I’m loving it!  Even if you feel like you can’t dance or have no coordination, it’s a lot of fun.  It takes several classes to learn some of the moves, but I leave SWEATY every time.  Definitely a nice break if you’re stuck in a cardio rut.

Zumba Fitness® is the only Latin-inspired dance-fitness program that blends red-hot international music, created by Grammy Award-winning producers, and contagious steps to form a “fitness-party” that is downright addictive.

Since its inception in 2001, the Zumba program has grown to become the world’s largest – and most successful – dance-fitness program with more than 12 million people of all shapes, sizes and ages taking weekly Zumba classes in over 120,000 locations across more than 125 countries.

Even if you’re not a member of a gym, check within your community for classes held at a school or community center.

I didn’t take anything out for dinner tonight!  I knew I was going to Zumba right after work, so I wouldn’t get home until 7.  I asked Dane if he could take some Tilapia out of the freezer when he got home since it thaws really fast.  We He ended up making big salads with Tilapia on top.  It was SO good.  Definitely hit the spot.

Fast, easy and healthy!  🙂

