Well, I had weigh in this morning and…..I lost 1.8 lbs!  Whew!  I needed that after gaining the last 2 weeks.  I honestly feel like I busted my butt for that 1.8 lbs. 

These were my goals for the week:

  • 30 minutes of exercise every single day – CHECK
  • At least 100 oz. of water every day – CHECK
  • Bring my lunch to work every day (breakfast if I don’t eat at home) – CHECK
  • Track everything! – CHECK
  • Don’t dip into WP’s (weekly points) – CHECK and only ate a few of the 45 AP’s I earned.

It feels good to have accomplished all of my goals.  The fact that I’m participating in a weight loss challenge, and AP challenge and a 100 oz. a day challenge has helped tremendously.  I am and always have been very competetive.  I love WINNING!  🙂  Whatever it takes to get me back on track. 

This week I went to the gym 4 out of 5 mornings, walked at lunch 4 out of 5 days and did Zumba twice! 

This morning after WI, I went to Zumba.  After Zumba, we did our grocery shopping for the week.  We have 2 drawers in the fridge filled with produce!  🙂  My sister invited me over to hang out with my niece for a bit.  Before I left, I made a quick snack.  Deli flat, kalamatta olive hummus, cucumber and tomato.  It was really good!

My niece will be 7 months old this week.  She’s so stinkin’ cute!  She can get on her hands and knees but she’s not quite sure what to do from there.  She’ll be crawling soon.

Last night, we went to Outback for dinner since we had a gift card to use.  (I still have one more)  I ordered the 6 oz. sirloin w/no butter, broccoli w/no butter and a side salad with Tangy Tomato dressing on the side and didn’t eat the croutons.  All of this for 9PP!  🙂  It’s definitely possible to eat out and make healthy choices. 

Gonna watch football and get ready for dinner with Dane’s family.  Hope you’re having a great Saturday!

 

