I’ve been hearing so much about Green Monsters lately.  Since I got a new blender last weekend, I wanted to give it a try.  There are a TON of variations that can be found here

This is how I ended up making mine:

2 handfuls of baby spinach – 0PP
5 fresh strawberries – 0PP
1/2 frozen banana – 0PP
1/2 cup skim milk – 1PP
1/2 cup fat free plain greek yogurt – 2PP
1 tsp honey – 1PP
3 ice cubes – 0PP

Total PP = 4
**Please note.  If you use the eTools Recipe Builder this smoothie does = 6PP.  It’s your call how you want to track it.

It was good and you really can’t taste the spinach!  I’ll definitely make this again soon. This is a great way to get a milk serving and a fruit/veggie serving in if you’re shooting to hit your Weight Watchers  healthy checks for the day. 

I skipped the gym this morning because I was exhausted after going to the gym yesterday morning, walking at lunch and doing Zumba last night!  I’ll walk at lunch today and run/walk tonight.  I told Dane we should eat at Outback Steakhouse tonight, because the last time we ate there, I had a really good weigh in the next day. (-2.8lbs)  I plan on ordering the same thing I did then.  Plus, I have $100 in Outback gift cards burning a hole in my wallet.  🙂

Have you made a green monster?  If so, how did you make it?

Do you have a routine that you follow the night before weigh in?

