Have you ever really been on a roll at the Blackjack table and feeling great about whatever it is you’re trying to accomplish?  That’s how I feel this week.  For the first time in a LONG time, I’m working hard to accomplish my goals and being honest with myself.  Let’s face it, if you’re cheating i.e. sneaking food, not tracking or skipping the gym, you’re only hurting yourself.  Your significant other might ask you, “Are you supposed to have that cookie, (food police!!!) but you’re’ the one getting on that scale.  If you want a cookie, eat it.  Track it and move on.  It’s not the end of the world.  The nice thing about Weight Watchers, is nothing is off limits. 

Nike had it goin’ on with the whole Just Do It thing.  I don’t think anyone really “loves” working out, but I don’t know anyone that has ever regretted it either.  When I put into perspective how much time I sit on my butt watching TV, a 30, 45 or 60 minute workout is nothing. 

I’ve earned 33 AP’s (activity points) so far this week.  I’m going to Zumba tonight and still have tomorrow.  (My weigh in is on Saturday)  I don’t think I’ve earned that many since I’ve been trying to lose weight.  I’ve been hovering at this weight for a LONG time.  It’s time for me to stop making excuses and do what I need to do to feel good about myself.  When I look in the mirror, I see improvement, but also a lot of work that needs to be done.  Since the weather is so nice here right now, I’ve been taking advantage of lunch time walks on top of my morning workouts.  I still have plenty of time to eat my lunch and I get an extra 2 miles in.  BONUS!

I’m hoping for a loss this week, since I’ve gained the last 2 weeks.  Please send skinny thoughts my way!

What is holding you back from achieving your goals?

 

