I have a full 5 day work week coming up!  I can’t remember the last time I worked a full week.  🙂  It also seems like it’s been forever since I had a normal Sunday evening to prepare for the week ahead.

I’m determined to make this a great week.  Last week, I didn’t bring my lunch to work at all.  Major fail.  I ended up going out with friends and didn’t make the best choices.  I know this had something to do with my gain yesterday.  This week, even if we don’t have leftovers from dinner, I have healthy choices to fall back on. 

I’m also going back to my early morning workouts, which hasn’t happened since the week before Christmas.  Alarm is set for 4:45.  Gulp.

Goals for this week

  • 30 minutes of exercise every single day
  • At least 100 oz. of water every day
  • Bring my lunch to work every day (breakfast if I don’t eat at home)
  • Track everything!
  • Don’t dip into WP’s (weekly points)

For dinner tonight we had eye round steak.  It was on sale at Publix yesterday.  Dane said because it was lean, it needed to cook for a long time.  He put them in the crockpot when I went out for my walk this morning.  I had never had this cut of meat before, so I didn’t know what to expect but it was SO good.  Paired with Dane’s homemade gravy, a sweet potato and a salad, dinner was a huge success!!


I should’ve cut the sweet potato open.  Oops.  🙂  I was too excited to eat.

In the salad:
Romaine lettuce
Tomato
Red pepper
Mushrooms
Red onion
Chickpeas
Shaved almonds
Fat free shredded cheddar
Light Italian dressing

For dessert, I had a small piece of Blueberry and Strawberry Cobbler.

I saw this on Facebook today.  I love it!  Have a great week!

 

