During my trip to the trip to the grocery store yesterday, I was looking for Cuties but Publix didn’t have them.  I’ve been seeing a lot of people talk about them, so I wanted to see what the buzz was all about.  This morning we went to Wal-Mart for a few household items and I found them there.  They are yummy!  So happy to add another 0PP snack to the list.  They only came in a big bag, so I’ll be taking a couple to work with me every day. 

I also decided to buy a blender.  Why do I even bother making a list?  🙂  I’ve  been wanting to make smoothies lately, but didn’t have the necessary tools.  Dane also talked me into getting the smoothie attachment.  Sure, what the heck.  I made a strawberry/blueberry smoothie and it was YUM!

Here’s how I made it:

1/2 cup skim milk (That’s what I had on hand. You could probably use any milk)
4 oz fat free vanilla greek yogurt
1 cup strawberries
1/2 cup blueberries

After blending this, it was a little too thick for me, so I added a few ice cubes and just a little bit of water.  Much better!  Not only do you get a couple of fruit servings but you also get milk servings.  (If you’re working on hitting all of your WW GHG’s) Total PP = 3

I would love to hear any smoothie suggestions that you have!

When we got home from Wal-Mart, I changed my clothes and headed out for a walk.  It’s 75 degrees here today!  Perfect if you ask me.  I walked to the bridge and back which ends up being just under 5 miles.  Got my exercise in, enjoyed the new music I put on my iPod and got some sun.  Winning!  🙂

Dinner is in the crock pot and football is on TV.  It’s a good Sunday!  🙂

