We went grocery shopping today to stock up on fruits, veggies and other OP (on plan) foods.  Blueberries and Strawberries were on sale and they looked delicious, so we added them to the cart.  This evening I was trying to think of something I could bake, but I didn’t want it to be anything extremely unhealthy.  I did a Google search for lightened up blueberry cobbler and stumbled upon this recipe for Blueberry Cobbler Light.  The only thing I changed was I added strawberries.  It turned out so good.  Dane had his with ice cream, but I had mine with Cool Whip Free for 0PP.

The recipe didn’t state how long to bake this, so we winged it.  It ended up being about 50 minutes.

I got up early this morning and went to my Weight Watchers meeting.  The outcome was not good.  I was up 1.7 lbs.  Instead of making excuses, I’m ready to make this a great week.  Next Saturday’s weigh in will be good. 

I went to Zumba again this morning and  I really do like it.  Even though I want to get back into my morning gym routine this week, I will still go to Zumba on Thursday evening and Saturday morning.  It’s nice to mix things up.

Hope you’re having a great weekend!  🙂

 

