I wasn’t blogging for most of 2011, so I don’t have a lot of old posts to refer back to but it was a great year for me.  The best year in a very long time as a matter of fact.  Here are a few of the things that stick out in my mind.

January

First and foremost, I started dating Dane.  We technically met in January2010, but we didn’t start talking until December 2010 and we had our first date on New Years Eve last year.  Our relationship has been everything I always wanted.  🙂

February

I cut my hair.  I was so over my longer, stringy hair. 

Dane gave me these beautiful flowers for my 36th birthday

We went to the Bud Shootout at Daytona International Speedway.  I met some of his friends for the first time and had a great time.  I also met his dad for the first time.

We were only dating for a month and a half when Valentine’s Day came around.  I really wasn’t sure what to do as far as gifts went.  I got him a Pittsburgh Pirates shirt and he got me this bracelet.  I was very surprised!  I wear it every day.

We also went to the Daytona 500 at Daytona International Speedway.  Dane and I both had tickets through work, but went to the race together.  It was a really warm day for February. 

March

In March I decided it was time to lose weight.  I joined the gym and started watching what I ate.

I saw Sugarland in concert with my friend Jill and her mom Sally. 

We saw a Major League Spring Training game at Wide World of Sports at Disney.  It was a beautiful spring day.

April

I participated in the American Cancer Society Relay for Life.  I made it for 18 hours.  I’m not even sure how much I walked, but it was A LOT!  I know I had blisters the next day.

May

Dane’s grandfather passed away.  Although, this was a very sad time for the family, I was able to meet a lot of his family members.  I have a great relationship with his parents and gradma.  His sister also visisted for a weekend.  I wish I had more time to spend with her.

June

My beautiful niece Samantha was born on June 16.  She is a blessing to our family.  I love her so much.

July

We went to the Coke Zero 400 at Daytona International Speedway!  It was a very hot day.  We had pit passes (thanks to our friends) so we were able to right next to the pit stations for any team.  Very cool.

I bought my first pair of running shoes.  Brooks Adrenaline GTS 11.  I love these shoes!  If you’re thinking about running, definitely take the time to visit your local running store to get fitted.

I went to Orlando to see NKOTBSB with some of my girlfriends.  I was a huge New Kids on the Block fan when I was a teenager, so I was really excited about this concert.  I did not disappoint.  We had so much fun!

August

Dane came to St. Augustine.  (I spent most weekends in Ormond Beach with him)  we went downtown for dinner and drinks with some of my friends.  We had a great time despite the heat!

We finally went to a Daytona Cubs (Chicago Cubs Single A minor league team) game.  It was the final Thirsty Thursday game of the season.  There was a short rain delay, but again a good time. 

September

We experimented with a Cauliflower pizza I had seen on the internet a few times.  It was definitely interesting.  Dane didn’t like it very much.  The crust was actually made out of cauliflower.

October

On October 1, I ran the Pink Up the Pace 5k with a few of my friends.  It was a gorgeous day.  Although I walked more than I wanted to, it was a great experience.  I’m looking forward to many 5k’s in 2012.

November

Right before Thanksgiving, I officially moved in with Dane.  I had been spending most of my time at his house, so we took the plunge and moved all of my stuff in.

We hosted Thanksgiving at our house.  Dane’s parents came from North Carolina along with his grandma, great aunt and great uncle. 


December

December went by in a flash! 





These are just a few things.  Overall, it was a very good year.  I can’t wait to see what 2012 has in store.  Stay tuned for 2012 goals post.

 

 

