2011 was a great year as I mentioned in my look back at 2011.  One thing I forgot to mention in my previous post was that I lost 25 lbs.  I had intentions of losing more, but it’s a step in the right direction.  I’m hoping 2012 will be an equally amazing year.  Here are a few things that I will be working to accomplish along the way:

  • Reach my weight loss goal.  I haven’t set a number with Weight Watchers yet, but 140 is what I’ve had in my head.
  • Complete the Couch to 5k program.
  • Run an entire 5k.
  • Sign up for and participate in at least (5) 5k’s.
  • Workout more days a week than I don’t. 
  • Drink at least 100 oz. of water a day.
  • Continue going to my Weight Watchers meetings every Saturday morning.
  • Track my food every day.
  • Read more.
  • Figure out how to make my blog “prettier” and more user friendly.
  • Buy a car that has better gas mileage.
  • Take a vacation with Dane, even just a weekend away.
  • Save money.

I’m sure I’ll be adding more as time goes on, but these will get me started.  I hope everyone has a safe and Happy New Years! 

I haven’t exactly been OP (on plan) the last couple of weeks and weigh in is tomorrow morning.  I’m not looking forward to it, but I need to own up to the fact that I went a little crazy and the number on the scale will reflect that.  In a way, I’m looking forward to returning to work on Tuesday and getting back into my routine.

