I didn’t plan on taking an almost week long break from blogging, but it just worked out that way.  We’ve had house guests (Dane’s parents) since last Thursday and we’ve been pretty busy since then.  On Friday, I only worked until 1:00pm, so I was able to do some last minute Christmas shopping.  I got home with plenty of time to get ready for my family coming over for dinner.  Dane and his dad were cleaning off the porch, since we were having such beautiful weather.  The evening was a success our families got along great!  🙂 

On Saturday (Christmas Eve), Dane and I went to my step sister Cheryl’s house for dinner.  It was supposed to be just “appetizers and homemade soup” but she had quite the spread.  Everything was delicious.  I’ll tell you right now, that I didn’t track a thing over the weekend and I ate more sugar than I’ve had in a very long time. 

Christmas Day was at our house.  We had 14 people for dinner.  This was by far, the best Christmas I’ve had in a very long time.  I will be the first to admit that I’m completely spoiled.  You already know that I got a Kitchen Aid mixer early.  I also got earrings, my favorite perfume (Ralph Lauren – Blue), a Chicago Bears blanket (I’m always cold), some kitchen stuff I asked for, Christmas wine charms and stopper AND a Garmin Forerunner 305!  And that is just from Dane!  🙂 

Even though my eating has been out of control, I did get out and run on Monday and this morning.  W2D3 and W3D1 of C25K are completed.  🙂 

We’re both on vacation all this week, so I’m completely out of my routine.  Dane’s parents are leaving in the morning to head back to North Carolina, but his Aunt and Uncle from Ohio arrived today (they’re not staying with us).  We’ve already been invited out to dinner tomorrow night.  I’ve decided that I will start tracking again on Tuesday, January 3rd, when I return to work. 

I hope you’re having a great week.  Talk to you soon!  🙂

