I’m not gonna lie.  This has not been a good week of tracking for me.  Thankfully, I’ve gone to the gym every morning, but it’s been hard to resist all of the goodies in the office.  I’m pretty sure the next few days aren’t going to be any easier, so I’m just going to cut myself some slack and really get back to tracking on the 26th.  I’m also contemplating not weighing at my Weight Watchers meeting on Saturday.  As a WW member, you do have the right to go to your meeting and use your “NO WEIGH IN PASS.”

Last night for dinner I made chicken quesadilla’s with the leftover chicken from Monday when we had Buffalo Chicken Salad.  It was easy and pretty tasty!  I added 2 chicken cutlets to a pan with a can of Rotel and about 1/2 cup of chicken stock.  I also added onions, mushrooms, green peppers and zucchini. 

I let this cook until all of the liquid dissolved (about 30 minutes).  I sprayed a new pan with olive oil cooking spray and added a low carb wrap.  On top of the wrap, I sprinkled a small amount of shredded colby jack cheese.  On top of the cheese, I added the chicken mixture and topped that with some more cheese.  Finally, I added another low carb wrap on top.  Cooked until both sides were slightly brown and the cheese melted.

We had some black beans on the side.  As you can see, this took up the whole plate!  I topped mine with fat free sour cream and some salsa.  I couldn’t finish the whole thing.

I still have some Christmas shopping to finish up this evening.  Dane’s parents are on their way from North Carolina!  🙂  Tomorrow night we’re having my family over for Christmas Eve Eve.

Tomorrow morning I’ll be doing W2D3 of the C25K re-do.  I plan to continue running every other day during my Christmas Vacation.

