Are you looking for a low Points Plus breakfast?  The Egg Beater omelette has been my go-to lately.  It’s really easy and fast,  which is good since I’m usually rushing in the morning.

I start by spraying a small pan with olive oil cooking spray.  (0PP)  I add whatever veggies I have on hand.  This morning it was onions, mushrooms and zucchini.  Season them with salt and pepper and cook for a few minutes until they’re a little soft.  (or however you prefer them)  I pour 1/4 cup Egg Beaters right on top of the veggies in the pan.  (1/4 cup doesn’t seem like a lot but for me, it’s plenty) Season with a little bit more salt and pepper.  Run a spatula around the edges of the pan.  When the Egg Beaters start to firm on the bottom you can flip one side over.  Cook for 1 minute and flip to the other side for another minute. 

Ingredients
Olive oil cooking spray – 0PP
2 tbsp onions – 0PP
2 tbsp mushrooms – 0PP
2 tbsp zucchini – 0PP
1/4 cup Egg Beaters – 1PP

Total PP = 1
**
You could add a small amount of cheese as well.  1 tbsp fat free shredded cheddar = 0PP.


I like mine a little crispy.  🙂

This morning before 9:00am, I had a banana, Egg Beater omelette and an apple all for 1PP!

