I would like to start incorporating some weigh lifting into my workouts.  I go to the gym alone and have always been intimidated by the weights.  a) I always think people are looking at me and b) I’ve never really had a specific plan/workout to follow.  I know building muscle is key to my weight loss journey, so if anyone has any suggestions, I’m all ears.  🙂

I did get to the gym at 5:00am this morning for W2D1 of C25K! I walked a little extra past the 5 minute cool down for a total of 2.5 miles.  I had half of a banana on the way to the gym and the other half on the way home.  When I got home, I made an egg beater omelette with onions, mushrooms and zucchini for a total of 1PP!

Yeah, it's a little well done. 🙂

 Believe it or not, I was still hungry when I got to work at 8:00am, so I had an apple.  Better than having one of these.

Another tray full of treats hangin' out in the break room at work.

 We had lunch catered in today.  On the menu was chicken divan, (I had never heard of it before) salad and delicious whole grain bread from the Publix bakery.  I only had a little bit of the chicken divan, a small piece of bread and loaded up on the salad.

Tonight I’ll be filling little gift bags with the cookies I baked yesterday.  I need to get them out of my house!  🙂  Dane’s Steelers play tonight, so I’ll be able to multi-task.  😉

 

