Tags

, ,

This morning I took some chicken cutlets out for dinner, not knowing what we were going to cook with them.  This afternoon I sent Dane a text asking if he wanted to have Buffalo Chicken Salad for dinner?  He said, “You’re never gonna believe this, but I was just thinking the same thing based on what we had in the fridge.”  Weird!  Especially considering we’ve never made it.  🙂

I am hooked on Frank’s Red Hot Buffalo Sauce (0PP).  Have you ever had this stuff??

We pan seared 2 of the cutlets in a pan until they were brown on both sides.  Then we removed the chicken from the pan and cut it up into bite sized chunks.  Return the chicken to the same pan and add the Frank’s Red Hot Buffalo Sauce.  Cook on medium heat for 10 minutes or until chicken is completely cooked.

The rest is up to you.  We added the chicken to some romaine lettuce, tomato, green pepper, red pepper, carrots and some homemade croutons.  I used 2 tbsp. light ranch dressing as well.

If you love the taste of buffalo sauce but don’t want all the fat and cholesterol you get from chicken wings, I highly recommend this salad. 

After dinner I put the cookies I baked yesterday into gift bags to bring to work tomorrow. 



I can’t believe it’s almost 9:30 already.  Gotta finish up laundry and hit the sack.  Good night!  🙂

