I spent the morning/afternoon baking.  I just love my new toy.  As I mentioned earlier, I made the red velvet cupcakes.  I only ate half of one.  Quality control has to be done!  😉

Very red, huh?  The recipe called for 1 1/2 ounces of red food coloring.  I only had a 1 ounce bottle, but I can’t imagine needing any more!

I was going to do a whole other batch of green velvet, but let’s face it, I don’t need all of those cupcakes in this house!

The recipe said it should make 16 cupcakes, I ended up with 17.  (5 of them were in the oven)

Hopefully my co-workers like them.  🙂  If not, I’m sure Dane won’t mind if we bring a few home.

That’s not all.  I wanted to bake something else!!  I was reading Peanut Butter Fingers earlier and came across these Chocolate Crinkle Cake Mix Cookies.  I already had the ingredients on hand, so I whipped ’em up real quick.

These were super easy to make.  I had half of one (more quality control) and it very good.  I love that they’re cakey and powdered sugar is so good!

I will have to figure out the points on these babies.  When I finished baking and cleaning up the huge mess I made, I headed to the gym to knock out W1D3 of C25K.  The gym was a ghost town!  Everyone must have been shopping.  On to week 2 on Monday.  🙂

We’re off to my Christmas party now.  I’ve only eaten 8PP all day, so hopefully I don’t go too overboard tonight.  I will post my food log tomorrow.

Have a great night!  🙂

 

