Happy Friday!!!  I had such a busy day yesterday, I didn’t even have time to blog!  I did get up and do my early morning workout, so W1D2 of C25K is in the bag!  I had no knee pain again, but I still took ibuprofen when I got home and iced it for a few minutes. 

Dane left work early yesterday, so he went to the grocery store and had dinner already planned when I got home from work.  I can’t even express how nice that was after the crazy day I had.  We had turkey burgers and roasted sweet potatoes.  He usually uses a lot of olive oil while cooking, so I recently explained to him that although I do need some healthy oils every day, EVOO is 4PP per 1tbsp!  Before he cooked the turkey burgers, I saw him spray the pan with olive oil cooking spray.  He listens!!  I thought it was so cute.  🙂

Food log for Thursday, December 15:

Breakfast
1/2 Smart bagel – 1PP (before gym)
1 tsp Skippy natural peanut butter – 1PP (before gym)
1/4 cup egg beaters – 1PP
1/2 Smart bagel – 1PP
1 tbsp Mexican blend shredded cheese – 1PP
2 cups coffee – 0PP
2 packets Splenda – 0PP
1 tbsp coffee creamer – 1PP

Snack
2 tbsp hummus – 2PP
1 Smart bagel – 2PP
1 banana – 0PP

Lunch
1/2 serving of Marsala-Style Chicken  – 4PP
1/2 cup plain greek yogurt – 2PP
1/4 cup frozen berries – 0PP

Snack
1 apple – 0PP

Dinner
1 pattie ground turkey – 5PP
1/4 cup mushrooms – 0PP
1/4 cup onions – 0PP
2 tbsp plain bread crumbs – 1PP
1 whole wheat hamburger bun – 4PP
1/2 slice muenster cheese – 1PP
1/2 large sweet potato – 2PP

Total = 26PP + 3AP’s (activity points)

I got up at 4:50am this morning to hit the gym again!  I did 1 mile on the elliptical and 2 miles on the treadmill (walking).  I’m definitely a fan of getting my workout done and out of the way first thing in the morning. 

My niece is 6 months old today!!  Wow, time flies! 


(Yes, that is a picture of a picture)  🙂

Have a great day!!  🙂

