“We are what we repeatedly do. Excellence then, is not an act, but a habit.” – Aristotle

So, how long does it take to create a habit, you ask?  By developing habits that make your actions automatic. The goal is to get yourself to do something long enough until it becomes a habit. Once it becomes a habit, you don’t have to put much effort into it anymore. It’ll almost be automatic, and that’s the beauty of creating habits that align with your goals and dreams.

My workout schedule has been all over the place since I moved to Ormond Beach.  As I’ve mentioned before, I now have a 45 minute drive to work.  Ideally, I would like to knock out my workout in the morning before work.  In order to do this, I have to be out of bed by 4:45am and to the gym by 5:00am.  This gives me an hour to work out.  I have done this a few times, but there have been quite a few times that I turn the alarm off and go right back to sleep.  The hardest part, is getting to bed early enough.  Dane usually doesn’t go to bed before 11:00pm.  If I’m going to get up at 4:45am, I really need to be in bed no later than 10:00pm  If I go to the gym after work, I would get there at 6:00pm and will be home right around 7:00pm.  Not ideal.

So, I’m pretty sure I just convinced myself that I need to get my butt out of bed and workout in the morning.  After I do it for a couple of weeks, it should become a habit, right?

Do you workout in the morning or the evening?  How many days a week are you at the gym?

