It amazes me how fast the weekends fly by!  I was awake before 7:00 this morning.  I don’t get the opportunity to make breakfast much during the week, so on Sunday’s I usually cook as soon as I get up.  On the menu for this morning:

Homemade home fries with onions, mushrooms, green peppers and broccoli.
Omelette’s with the same veggies.  (Danes = 2 eggs/1 white) (Mine = egg beaters)
Gwaltney reduced fat bacon

I started by chopping the veggies.

I put the potatoes on first, since those take the longest to cook.  This was just 1 medium potato.

I usually don’t add broccoli to this mix, but it has been in the fridge for awhile, so I wanted to use it up. 

I had a 1/4 cup portion of egg beaters measured out, but I realized I had too many veggies, so I added a little more egg beaters.  I only ended up eating half of this omelette.

If you’ve never tried the Gwaltney reduced fat bacon, I recommend it. 3 slices = 2PP.

Yesterday, I mentioned Dane had a Toys for Tots softball tournament.  In order to avoid the consession stand, I decided to bring my own snacks.


Multigrain Pringles (love them!), carrots, Multigrain pita & kalamata olive hummus (my current fav). 

Dane ended up hurting his hip/back, so he had a difficult time playing both games.  It was actually painful to watch him wincing every time he moved.  After his final game, he just wanted to come home, so we stopped at Publix to get something to make for dinner.  We already had some leftover buffalo chicken strips in the fridge from earlier in the week, so we picked up a Publix pizza dough in the bakery section and some cheese.  In 20 minutes, we had buffalo chicken pizza.  🙂

Buffalo Chicken Pizza
1 ball of pizza dough (I use Publix)
Chicken breast, cut into small pieces
1/2 cup Frank’s Buffalo Chicken sauce
1 tbsp butter
3 fresh scallions, chopped (sometimes I use onion)
1/2 cup light ranch dressing
1/2 cup reduced fat shredded mozzarella
(We also use mushrooms because we love them)

It looks really nice out, so I’m gonna get off my butt and get a long walk in before footall starts.  Have a great Sunday and Go Bears!  😉

