We had our annual ornament exchange lunch this afternoon with some of the ladies from work.  It took place at Fawn Lake, which is the owner of my company’s property.  Most of the time it’s used for hunting, but today we girlified (that’s a word, right?) it a bit.  We all met in the lobby before deciding who was going to drive and how many cars we could squeeze into.  This is the tree in our lobby.  Isn’t it gorgeous?

We got to Fawn Lake and picked out one of the tables for our ornament gift bags.

Here are a couple of pictures of the outside of the lodge. 


For lunch we had chicken parmesan, zucchini, salad and a piece of multigrain bread.  I picked half sweet half unsweet tea to drink.


Yum-o!! For dessert, homemade blueberry cobbler and a scoop of vanilla ice cream.  I’ve never had this before and I can’t wait to have it again!

After lunch we each grabbed an ornament from the table.  After switching a couple of times with other tables, we were instructed to open the bags/boxes we had at that time.  I ended up with a snowman ornament.  I was with Jill when she bought her ornament, so I knew this one was hers and I loved it.  I have a slight obsession with snowmen.

Check out the ornament Jill got.  Our goofball friend Shelly picked this one out.

Now we’re all ready for a nap back at work.  Is it 5:00pm yet?  🙂

Do you do any kind of ornament exchange at your place  of employment?

 

